What I Didn’t Wear Sunday

I was fully planning on a What I Wore Sunday post today. I was gonna look all cute in my favorite grey sweater dress, herringbone tights and black boots from Kohl’s. I bought this outfit for my great-grandmother’s funeral after Thanksgiving and it’s become one of my favorites this winter. There’s just something so cozy about a sweater dress!

grey sweater dress

Instead we woke up this morning to wet roads and a forecast of icy conditions moving in to the area. After speaking to a couple of people who live closer to our church Steven decided to cancel PSR and quickly went to fetch our boys who had spent the night with the grandparents. Within a few hours this was the view outside our window:

icy tree

icy tree 2

I LOVE how pretty trees look when they are iced over, but that’s about where my love affair ends! This mama don’t play with ice. So instead of putting on my cute sweater dress it’s now 11:56 and I’m rocking this:

pj selfie

Oh well! What are you gonna do? If we had thought better we would have gone to Mass last night but we didn’t so….here’s to next week! Since this isn’t actually a church post I won’t be linking up to FLAP but here’s to getting back in to the swing of things!

Leave a Reply

