Menu Plan Monday

Boy have I been slacking lately! I haven’t done a menu plan in about 6 weeks and I have to be honest we’ve been totally lost. I realize now how awesome these plans are with making sure we are eating well and eating early (instead of at 7 or 8 because we had to defrost something!!!!) So without further ado, here’s what we’re eating this week.

Monday: Leftover Easter ham, baked sweet potatoes, fruit salad
Tuesday: dinner at Mom’s
Wednesday: Pinto beans and ham (using Easter ham bone), cornbread
Thursday: Fiesta Chicken Pasta, salad, rolls
Friday: No-Fuss Tex-Mex Roll-Ups, refried beans, mexican rice
Saturday: Stir-fried Rice Pot, pineapple
Sunday: Whatever we didn’t get to eat this week!

Have a great week everybody and happy eating! (Oh, I’ll be posting Easter pics tomorrow so stop in and see what we did this Easter!)

9 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday

  1. Yum! Leftover ham really doesn’t stay leftover too long in my house . . . seriously, why wouldn’t you want to snack on tasty, smoked pork? It’s pretty much one of my favorite things! Yummy!Looks like a great menu and a great week!Sarah

  2. Love it!!!! I’ll definitely be trying some of these recipes. One cool site I read about (haven’t tried it yet though, just a disclaimer) is http://www.supercook.comOne more, sort of, hopefully, fun thing … I tagged you for a little fun post over at my blog. Check it out and let me know if you post a reply :)http://halfismorethanenough.blogspot.com/2008/03/ive-been-tagged.html

Leave a Reply

