Menu Plan Monday Week of March 9-15

Image

Yea! 2nd menu plan in a row! First a recap of last week:

Sunday: Loaded Baked Potato Soup (delicious like always! Recipe post coming this week!)

Monday:Sweet and Sour Meatballs, Rice, Steamed Broccoli (My brother got a hold of me right before I started cooking to see if he and a friend could bring over pizza…um…of course! lol)

Tuesday: Chocolate Chip Pancakes, Bacon (Yumm!!)

Wednesday: (Ash Wednesday) Corn Chowder, Biscuits (This was a new to us recipe. We really liked it. I made it without bacon since Ash Wednesday is a day of abstaining from meat. I think bacon would make it even better!)

Thursday: Chicken Alfredo with Veggies, Garlic Bread (This was super easy using a frozen blend of pasta and veggies from GFS and a jarred alfredo sauce.)

Friday: Parmesan Crusted Tilapia (fish fillets for the kids), French Fries (The tilapia was frozen from Walmart. It was sooo good! I will definitely buy that again!)

Saturday: We didn’t have the kids so we went to Applebee’s.

OK…on to this week!!

Sunday: Scout’s Blue and Gold Banquet (NO COOKING!! YEA!!)

Monday: Sweet and Sour Meatballs, Rice, Broccoli (take 2!)

Tuesday: Golden Mushroom Porkchops (crockpot), Baked Potatoes, Green Beans

Wednesday: Chicken Queso Bake (I’m inventing this recipe myself..I’ll share it if we like it!)

Thursday: Spaghetti with Meat Sauce, Salad, Garlic Bread

Friday: Kenya (I had this down for last week but realize that Operation Rice Bowl starts the first FULL week of Lent which is this week! Take 2! lol)

Saturday: Steven is in charge while I am at a 12 hour crop at church running my Mary Kay booth! Yippy!!

So that’s what we are eating (or planning anyway!) this week. What’s on your menu? Check out lots more menus over at OrgJunkie! Happy eating!

Leave a comment